The Horne Section release Christmas charity single

The Horne Section
The Horne Section are: Alex Horne (band leader), Joe Auckland (trumpet and banjo), Mark Brown (saxophone and guitar), Will Collier (bass), Ben Reynolds (drums and percussion) and Ed Sheldrake (keyboards).

The Horne Section, the six-headed comedy band  fronted by star and creator
of BAFTA winning Taskmaster Alex Horne, have released a charity Christmas single ‘Fiddly Christmas’ with all proceeds going to music therapy centre Nordoff Robbins. The single Created remotely during the second lockdown is released today while a full album ‘Fiddly Family Christmas’ will be released on Friday 4th December.

About The Horne Section:
The band’s TV credits include being the in-house band on BBC One’s Peter Crouch: Save Our Summer, which Horne
also co-hosted, and Channel 4’s The Last Leg including Last Leg Christmas Special and Last Leg: The Last Leg of the
Year. They have featured in Dictionary Corner on 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown (Channel 4), The Royal Variety
Performance 2018 (ITV), as well as the 2 hour special The Horne Section Television Programme on UKTV’s Dave. Filmed
at the London Palladium in front of a sold-out live audience, the variety show featured guest appearances from Sue
Perkins, Sara Pascoe, Joe Wilkinson, and Girls Aloud’s Nadine Coyle. The band have previously hosted three series of
Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section on BBC Radio 4.
On stage, the band have performed to numerous sold-out audiences across the UK as well as at The Lyric Theatre –
Shaftesbury Avenue, The Criterion Theatre and The Hackney Empire, Udderbelly Festival – Southbank, The Leicester
Square Spiegletent, the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Southbank Centre’s Queen Elizabeth Hall, and Ronnie Scott’s

Leave a Reply